

16 May 2014

Determination of Directors' Independence

Following the Annual Meeting of Shareholders held 15 May 2014 the Board of Briscoe Group Limited has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors pursuant to NZSX Listing Rules 3.3.2 and 3.3.3(a):

Dame Rosanne Meo (Chair) Stuart Johnstone Mary Devine

Dame Rosanne Meo Chairman of the Board of Directors