

## 20 May 2016

Determination of Directors' Independence

The Board of Briscoe Group Limited has determined that the following Directors are Independent Directors pursuant to NZSX Listing Rules 3.3.2, 3.3.3(a) and 3.3.3 (b):

Dame Rosanne Meo (Chair) Stuart Johnstone (effective until retirement 31 May 2016) Mary Devine Tony Batterton (effective from appointment 1 June 2016)

Dame Rosanne Meo Chairman of the Board of Directors